STL!/unix/usr/group BALLOT FOR 2024 St. Louis Unix Users Group (SLUUG) PO Box 411302

St. Louis, MO 63141

1. You may submit a ballot (not secret) as an attachment, by mailto:vote2024@sluug.org.

- a.) You must include in the email the *name you used while attending two remote sessions*.
- b.) Listing a few of the dates you attended could help us verify your eligibility to vote.
- 2. Or, you may print a **secret ballot** and mail to the above U.S.P.S. address, doing steps below.
- 3. Make the envelope before marking the ballot! On OUTSIDE of the envelope do following:
 - a.) Print the date (i.e. 1 Feb 2024, 5 Feb 2024, 14 Feb 2024, 27 Feb 2024, or *current date*).
 - b.) **Print or list** the *name that you used while attending remotely, on outside of envelope*.
 - c.) **Print either your** email address OR telephone number OR home address on envelope.
 - d.) The above items are used to help validate your ballot and your qualifications to vote.
- 4. DO NOT write your name anywhere on this ballot sheet (unless a write in vote for yourself).
- 5. Vote for the candidates of your choice from those listed or write in name(s).
- 6. You may write in a candidate name for any position.
- 7. Mark only one vote for each candidate, UNLESS two votes are otherwise allowed.
- 8. Mark each vote with an "X", or a " $\sqrt{2}$ " (check mark), or similar before the candidate name.
- 9. After marking the **secret ballot**, fold it and place it in the envelope prepared above.

 $10.\ {\rm Address}, {\rm Seal} \ {\rm and} \ {\rm Mail} \ {\rm the \ envelope}$ (with postage) as necessary.

CURRENT BOARD OF GOVERNORS MEMBERS ARE:

Dave Forrest *, Stan Reichardt *, Stanford Baldwin, Lee Lammert, Steve Segmann

There are two (2) expiring* board seats to fill. The term is for 3 years.

You have two votes. You can give 1 vote to two individuals; or give both votes to one individual.

James Conroy Ed Howland	Ken Johnson	Stan Reichardt *
Dave Forrest *	Gary Meyer	Sean Twiehaus

Positions below are **appointed** by the full 5-member board: These are only **advisory** votes. **Cast ONLY one (1) vote each, for each of the following positions.**

PRESIDENT:

VICE-PRESIDENT:

O Gary Meyer (incumbent)	O Stan Reichardt (incumbent)	
0	0	
SECRETARY:	TREASURER:	
🔿 Vacant	O L. V. (Lee) Lammert (incumbent)	
0		
CHAIR - St. Louis CNU/Linux Users Group - (Special Interest Group [SIG] of SUUUC)		

CHAIR - St. Louis GNU/Linux Users Group - (Special Interest Group [SIG] of SLUUG)

O James Conroy (incumbent)

Click here, after saving changes and add as an attachment.

()